I am committed to becoming a “tweeter” this session.  I plan on tweeting very judiciously, but I’ll try to alert you when action is happening in a particular committee, when we need calls to a key legislator, or when a hearing is scheduled at the last minute. I’m excited to dream about how effective we could be if my tweets generate actual phone calls and emails at key moments!  Once legislators understand that the child advocacy community is engaged, educated, and participating in the process, I truly believe we can achieve new successes.  Be patient with me as I am very new at tweeting, but feel free to follow me at http://twitter.com/mbinderman.

Finally, as we begin this session, there are a few things that you can do right now to ensure that you are an effective advocate:

